Bev's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I didn't use the best cheese so it was a little greasy, but it's a brilliant recipe beyond that. Totally 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
The mac and cheese was okay. I added pork sausage and mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I had jars of baby food (beef) and added it to it for my 1 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
so yummy, and so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great! Cheese very creamy ~ next time I'll use sharp cheddar instead of mild :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
It tasted great but it was too goopy and there was some oily liquid that would not mix into the pasta mixture no matter how I tried to fold or stir it in. Maybe next time would be better if, like some other reviews said, if I added more milk, less flour, whisked every one minute or tried it on the stove top. I tried it in the microwave because I needed to make it fast and couldn't wait to bake it. This turned out to be satisfactory quick fix. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is a delicious recipe! It's the only one my kids really like that doesn't come from a box. I always add a bit more cheese because I like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Loved it! Even my picky mddle son loved it! I added an extra cup of pasta and a half cup of milk as it was too thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIETOROK-NAGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Really Great,since i Love cheese so much I added extra tasted great and cheesy and really a easy thing to cook.Plus i needed something quick to cook beacause only had a half-hour everyone in my family loved it!Thanks for saving my day!5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Cooker.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very great recipe! I made this one night because I couldn't decide what I wanted to eat and figured that I would try this and I'm happy I did! Although, I did add a bit more cheese than the recipe said but it turned out amazing. Even my mom who can be a picky eater loved it too and she is having me make it again but in a bigger portion for a family get together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States