Bev's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Fantastic late night crave dish. Reduced flour to 2 tbsp., added dehydrated onion and substituted Velveeta cheese. I love mac & cheese, and this was great, easy and above all, fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
this was so quick and easy. The taste was a little bit bland so I'll probably add more cheese as well as a few other additions next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I found this to be a little thick and bland at first. I added a little more milk and a pinch of garlic powder and nutmeg to give it a little more taste. It is easy and quick and healthier than a box mix. I'll try it again with a different cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
this recipe was so easy to make and everyone loved its creamy, fresh taste.i had no "starch" handy to serve with chicken; i found a box of elbow macaroni and thought about making mac&cheese but the recipe on the side of the box took over an hour! this was done in 10 minutes! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I only had a 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar, so I used 3 slices of white american too. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This was so easy and tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
This is a really great recipe! It's easy to make, and my boyfriend said it was the best mac and cheese he'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librariange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I initially prepared this recipe as shown, but with the tiny additions of some of my faves from another recipe, a few drops of worcestershire sauce, and a pinch of ground mustard. After the microwaving, the consistancy was very creamy, even a little runny. However, the taste was quite bland. Kinda reminded me of Stouffers, which I think is just kinda so-so. I ended up about doubling the sharp cheddar cheese. After this, the dish had better flavor, but a somewhat gritty texture that worsened as I ate and it cooled. An OK recipe, maybe better with some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Great recipe. I use 2 Tablespoons of flour. By the time you cook your macaroni you have your other ingredients in the microwave. This recipe gets used alot when we get off work and "whats for dinner" Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
this was very delicious, added a but more milk. I packed the cheese down when I was grating, so it came out more cheesier, also I would advise to wisk every 1 minute when in the micro, this makes it less lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States