Bev's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This is great! Why by the box junk ever again!! So easy, and great for the summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISB1022

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Super easy and as good as that famous frozen brand. Great if you have leftover macaroni and a good summer recipe so you don't heat up the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Good for mac & cheese fix. My microwave heats fast & therefore sauce thick, but added abit if milk to thin. I added worchestire to taste, but a great quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
My kids loved it they dont want anything but this mac and cheese now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
worked great! (even better the next day - I made sooooo much!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Great for a Mac and Cheese fix. And soooo fast. The recipe as is, is a little bland. I used American Cheese, garlic power, worcestershire sauce and mustard powder. It was a big hit with my boyfriend as a quick and easy lunch. I also served this with an organic turkey hot dog octopus. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Fantastic late night crave dish. Reduced flour to 2 tbsp., added dehydrated onion and substituted Velveeta cheese. I love mac & cheese, and this was great, easy and above all, fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
this was so quick and easy. The taste was a little bit bland so I'll probably add more cheese as well as a few other additions next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I found this to be a little thick and bland at first. I added a little more milk and a pinch of garlic powder and nutmeg to give it a little more taste. It is easy and quick and healthier than a box mix. I'll try it again with a different cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
this recipe was so easy to make and everyone loved its creamy, fresh taste.i had no "starch" handy to serve with chicken; i found a box of elbow macaroni and thought about making mac&cheese but the recipe on the side of the box took over an hour! this was done in 10 minutes! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States