Bev's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
i made this a long time ago and it stuck in my mind as SO yummy and had to search for it again. I just found it and needed to rate it. So easy! Personalize it and add garlic or other spices. I like doing italian seasoning and garlic along with fresh veggies stirred in after it's done. (tomato / mushrooms/ green onions) Things are always better with a personal touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I ran across this recipe today, i thought 'why not..i have all the ingredients'..WOW! for a quick and easy mac n cheese...this was great! I added some Havarti cheese and some Velveeta..Very creamy and tasty! I am keeping this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummyinmytummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Delicious, reminds me of home. Also try with Gouda cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Cumminger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Very easy to make! I scaled this down to make 1 serving and added some red onion. It was really yummy. Now I'll be making this whenever I have a mac and cheese craving. It's so cheap to make too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
My go to recipe is a lower fat modification of the Best Recipe Mac and Cheese (Cook's Illustrated). However, I like the microwave idea for smaller batches of macaroni and cheese. But the recipe calls for way too much flour which I probably should have known. I may try again with less flour. No one finished their portion, no one really even liked it, and all my boys have thus far liked every kind of macaroni and cheese they have been served. Pretty disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I am not a big pasta or cheese eater yet found myself chowing down on this recipe. Came out perfect. I added a 1/4 cup more milk for a creamier texture. Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This is a great recipe! Ready in under 15 minutes and I'm sure healthier than a boxed kind. I didn't microwave again for 4-5 minutes because mine was already smooth and steaming hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Delightfully quick and easy! I want to avoid boxed mac-n-cheese because I don't want all the preservatives and artificial flavors (not to mention the inferior taste) for my toddler, but I need quick, and this fits the ticket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This recipe was very simple to make. I followed it exactly, except I made it on the stove. I was a little disappointed. It turned out chalky. I'm not sure if this was from the flour or the shredded cheddar. If I do make this again, I will definately use less flour and maybe velveeta instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Toast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I usually follow Alton Brown's Stovetop Mac 'n Cheese recipe but didn't have evaporated milk, so I tried this one instead. It was really good and super easy! I did reduce the flour to 2 TBS (the basic rule for a sauce is 1 unit of thickening agent to 1 unit of fat) and that worked perfectly. I did double the recipe b/c when I measured out the pasta it didn't seem like enough. I ended up with enough pasta but a lot of cheese sauce leftover (about 3/4 cup). To make one recipe's worth, I'd probably use 1-1/4 cups of pasta. It makes a good base cheese sauce and would taste great with any mix of cheeses. Sorry Alton, but I think you've been replaced!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States