Bev's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Easy to make but very bland! I added more cheese and still was alittle bland. I added crushed FF ritz on top and poped in oven as it was already on for my chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Was ok...added garlic powder, all purpose and cayenne for an extra kick. Next time I'll use less milk and less flour - it had a soup like consistency. Needless to say, the kids liked it and is the reason why I'm giving it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Edible but just barely. It wasn't necessarily bad, it just didn't really taste like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I love this recipe it's as easy as making Mac'& Cheese from a box only better. I used almost 2cups of Rotini noodles when I made it cause thats what I had on hand. I liked how the cheese sauce collected in the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was quick and easy. My 1 year old and 4 year old both LOVE it. It's tastes great, but it is a *little* gritty. I doubled the recipe to use up the rest of my pasta, and added 1/4 tsp each Worcestershire sauce and mustard powder. I will definetly make it again, on the stove if I have time, and will use less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
i made this a long time ago and it stuck in my mind as SO yummy and had to search for it again. I just found it and needed to rate it. So easy! Personalize it and add garlic or other spices. I like doing italian seasoning and garlic along with fresh veggies stirred in after it's done. (tomato / mushrooms/ green onions) Things are always better with a personal touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I ran across this recipe today, i thought 'why not..i have all the ingredients'..WOW! for a quick and easy mac n cheese...this was great! I added some Havarti cheese and some Velveeta..Very creamy and tasty! I am keeping this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummyinmytummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Delicious, reminds me of home. Also try with Gouda cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Cumminger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Very easy to make! I scaled this down to make 1 serving and added some red onion. It was really yummy. Now I'll be making this whenever I have a mac and cheese craving. It's so cheap to make too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
My go to recipe is a lower fat modification of the Best Recipe Mac and Cheese (Cook's Illustrated). However, I like the microwave idea for smaller batches of macaroni and cheese. But the recipe calls for way too much flour which I probably should have known. I may try again with less flour. No one finished their portion, no one really even liked it, and all my boys have thus far liked every kind of macaroni and cheese they have been served. Pretty disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States