Bev's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Not bad. I used mozzarella cheese and added 2 slices of American cheese. It's a great base to add your own spices for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Easy to make but very bland! I added more cheese and still was alittle bland. I added crushed FF ritz on top and poped in oven as it was already on for my chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Was ok...added garlic powder, all purpose and cayenne for an extra kick. Next time I'll use less milk and less flour - it had a soup like consistency. Needless to say, the kids liked it and is the reason why I'm giving it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Edible but just barely. It wasn't necessarily bad, it just didn't really taste like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I love this recipe it's as easy as making Mac'& Cheese from a box only better. I used almost 2cups of Rotini noodles when I made it cause thats what I had on hand. I liked how the cheese sauce collected in the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was quick and easy. My 1 year old and 4 year old both LOVE it. It's tastes great, but it is a *little* gritty. I doubled the recipe to use up the rest of my pasta, and added 1/4 tsp each Worcestershire sauce and mustard powder. I will definetly make it again, on the stove if I have time, and will use less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
i made this a long time ago and it stuck in my mind as SO yummy and had to search for it again. I just found it and needed to rate it. So easy! Personalize it and add garlic or other spices. I like doing italian seasoning and garlic along with fresh veggies stirred in after it's done. (tomato / mushrooms/ green onions) Things are always better with a personal touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I ran across this recipe today, i thought 'why not..i have all the ingredients'..WOW! for a quick and easy mac n cheese...this was great! I added some Havarti cheese and some Velveeta..Very creamy and tasty! I am keeping this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummyinmytummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Delicious, reminds me of home. Also try with Gouda cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Cumminger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Very easy to make! I scaled this down to make 1 serving and added some red onion. It was really yummy. Now I'll be making this whenever I have a mac and cheese craving. It's so cheap to make too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States