Bev's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Really good recipe, and easy in the microwave too! Since I had it on hand, I used half velveeta cheese, and it was super creamy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My family loves it! It is more like a gourmet mac n' cheese. I do make it on the stove, though, and not the microwave and feel like it tastes better. I also use sharp cheddar and add garlic salt and a dash of mustard with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDRogers06

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haxtun, Colorado, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I love this recipe! Very fast and easy to make. Perfect for Mac and Cheese and over green beans, cauliflower or broccoli. Kids love it too! I used medium cheddar cheese and was extra generous with it. I also use this recipe on my stove-top. This is the perfect comfort food and a new staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I had been using a different mac & cheese recipe for a while & decided it didnt have enough flavor & tried this and WOW its realllly good my little brother is eating like ALL of it! It's so much flavor for such an easy recipe. I kept all the measurements as they are, except took somkeones advice & added 2 slices of American cheese & it was so creamy adn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
What an easy way to make mac and cheese. And easy to adapt to one's own taste. My husband thought this was great and he loves mac and cheese. I boiled the macaroni in the microwave, too. I didn't have any problem with it being too much flour. However I did nuke and whisk the mixture without the cheese a couple of times. I then added the cheese after the mixture was smooth and thickened. I also added 1/4 tsp. dry mustard to the flour and added a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very good and very easy. Fed my family of 4 perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I only added 2 tbsp of flour per other reviewers recommendations, but it still tasted a bit grainy. Other than that texture, the flavor was good. Next time I may try adding 1 tbsp flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was a very good guideline recipe! I needed to upscale the recipe for 10, but it only fed 6 of us. So I will triple it the next time. After reading reviews I decided to use Colby(2/4), Sharp (1/4), American (2 slices) and cream cheese(1/4) and wow! Really creamy and tasty! I used a little less flour and a little more cheese. And I added a touch of onion powder. My kids loved it!! Easy, Fast and delicious! Also, after adding the noodles, let it sit for 5 minutes so the pasta can soak up some of the cheese sauce. We will be using this recipe again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Great, I just used different cheeses! Fantastic! Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutiechrissy13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I thought this was bland. I would maybe try again with some seasonings like ground mustard. I made this as a last-minute side dish with chicken wings and it served its purpose, but I wasn't very impressed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States