Bev's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this on the stovetop, as well. It was fantastic! I needed a quick and easy side dish and this was exactly what I was looking for. It makes a ton of cheese sauce. Will be making this again. My 3-year-old is loving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
really yummy this is a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe is definitely quick and easy. I made the cheese sauce in a saucepan over the stove and it took a lot less time than the recipe called for with the microwave (less than 5 minutes). I agree with another reviewer that there is way too much cheese sauce for 1 cup of elbow pasta. I might add an extra 1/2 a cup or 3/4 cup pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiaoks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I think this recipe is fab!! I was looking for something that I could make with ingredients I had on hand... and this was perfect!!! I used extra sharp cheddar cheese and more of it than the recipe calls for... and I agree that all the microwaving isn't really necessary! It seemed like a lot of sauce, but all I did was put it in a baking dish and stuck in the oven for a few minutes... and it thickened up perfectly! The flavor is perfect for such an easy dish, even my picky husband who would only eat Velveeta Shells n Cheese loves it! The leftovers don't look great but it actually tastes even better the next day. I'll never buy boxed macaroni again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Yes, this really is quick, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKBOWEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was really rich and it strangely tasted just like Stouffer's macaroni and cheese! It was so quick to make, though, with just boiling 1 cup of noodles and making the rest in the microwave. With all of the sauce I could have easily boiled another 1/2 cup of noodles. I did only microwave it once for a total of 4 1/2 minutes and it looked done. I used butter with canola oil, which whisked in easily, 2% milk, and reduced fat mild cheddar cheese. I used about 1/4 tsp of salt, or maybe a little less, but no black pepper. I only did get about 2 servings and not 5, which makes sense, with only 1 cup of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I was really hungry and I found this quick and easy recipe. Instead of putting the mac and cheese sauce in for 4-5 minutes the second time, I only put it in for 1 minute and it tasted very very yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazykmay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Quick and easy and did I mention really good when you add your own little extras. I added more cheese and milk and also onions and jalepenos. I love a little spice so the jalepenos and crushed red pepper did the trick for for me. Thanks for the receipe...will be keeping it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
very yummy. added a bit more milk because the sauce was a little too thick for my liking. great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very simple recipe to follow, although I modified at bit. Added 1/4 cup parm cheese which gave some extra flavor. Also, after I combined the macaroni with cheese sauce, I topped with some crushed ritz crackers and baked at 350 for additional 10-15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everest63

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States