Bev's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I think this recipe is fab!! I was looking for something that I could make with ingredients I had on hand... and this was perfect!!! I used extra sharp cheddar cheese and more of it than the recipe calls for... and I agree that all the microwaving isn't really necessary! It seemed like a lot of sauce, but all I did was put it in a baking dish and stuck in the oven for a few minutes... and it thickened up perfectly! The flavor is perfect for such an easy dish, even my picky husband who would only eat Velveeta Shells n Cheese loves it! The leftovers don't look great but it actually tastes even better the next day. I'll never buy boxed macaroni again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Yes, this really is quick, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKBOWEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was really rich and it strangely tasted just like Stouffer's macaroni and cheese! It was so quick to make, though, with just boiling 1 cup of noodles and making the rest in the microwave. With all of the sauce I could have easily boiled another 1/2 cup of noodles. I did only microwave it once for a total of 4 1/2 minutes and it looked done. I used butter with canola oil, which whisked in easily, 2% milk, and reduced fat mild cheddar cheese. I used about 1/4 tsp of salt, or maybe a little less, but no black pepper. I only did get about 2 servings and not 5, which makes sense, with only 1 cup of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I was really hungry and I found this quick and easy recipe. Instead of putting the mac and cheese sauce in for 4-5 minutes the second time, I only put it in for 1 minute and it tasted very very yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazykmay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Quick and easy and did I mention really good when you add your own little extras. I added more cheese and milk and also onions and jalepenos. I love a little spice so the jalepenos and crushed red pepper did the trick for for me. Thanks for the receipe...will be keeping it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
very yummy. added a bit more milk because the sauce was a little too thick for my liking. great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very simple recipe to follow, although I modified at bit. Added 1/4 cup parm cheese which gave some extra flavor. Also, after I combined the macaroni with cheese sauce, I topped with some crushed ritz crackers and baked at 350 for additional 10-15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everest63

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent! I used less flour and half and half instead of milk - sooo creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandyrae48
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Pretty good! Really rich at first, but it was a hit! The only thing is if you're reheating leftovers, you'll probably want to add some milk to it or it'll be sticky and dry. I used spiral pasta. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Really good recipe, and easy in the microwave too! Since I had it on hand, I used half velveeta cheese, and it was super creamy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States