Bev's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Looking for something to make for the 2 kids I'm babysitting. This seems simple and delicious so I'll give it a shot! Thanks for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Great recipe! Based on other reviews, I only used 1 tbsp of flour. I am too impatient to make the roux on the stove and always ruin it, so this was the perfect solution. I will experiment with adding herbs and spices for flavor and also try baking it since that is what I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greensboro, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My family and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
It was REALLY creamy, but I mixed extra sharp cheddar and marble colby. It served as an awesome base for my chili mac and my nephew loved it! I would make it again for sure! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hudkinsfamily08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
even though it was goopy, grainy, and not very pleasing to look at, it tasted amazing. i do believe there is a correct way to do it that is not what i did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this on the stovetop, as well. It was fantastic! I needed a quick and easy side dish and this was exactly what I was looking for. It makes a ton of cheese sauce. Will be making this again. My 3-year-old is loving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
really yummy this is a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe is definitely quick and easy. I made the cheese sauce in a saucepan over the stove and it took a lot less time than the recipe called for with the microwave (less than 5 minutes). I agree with another reviewer that there is way too much cheese sauce for 1 cup of elbow pasta. I might add an extra 1/2 a cup or 3/4 cup pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiaoks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States