Bev's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I've been looking for a great Mac and cheese. From the picture, this looked like it. Maybe I did something wrong, but the cheese consistency was off. Mine was too flour-y and thick. I had to add a lot of milk at the end to make it runnier. Next time I will reduce the flour, add more cheese, and reduce the time the cheese cooks the second time in the microwave. That should improve the consistency. Also, double the batch. This barely fed 3 of us. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Made some modifications but it turned out delicious! Will definitely be making this again! First, I doubled the recipe but only used 3 tablespoons of flour since other reviews complained about too much flour. Next, I combined all the ingredients (the noodles were uncooked) and baked it in the oven at 350 for 35-40 minutes (though my oven cooks fast). The double recipe fits a 9x9 pan well. I would recommend using a non-stick pan to make serving and cleaning easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I tried this and I love it but I added more milk and some more cheese and some jalapeño cheese dip it gave it some kick and really great flavor and I also added some cheese on top to garnish it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Nice and creamy and my kid's approved which is no easy feat. I used whatever cheese I had in the house (1/2 Meunster 1/2 c swiss) and also added a dash of both onion powder and mustard powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Super simple and very creamy. I didn't have shredded cheese so used Kraft sliced cheese ripped in pieces. I cooked the butter and milk till butter melted, then whisked in flour salt and pepper. Stirring after every thirty seconds and adding a slice of cheese every thirty seconds as well. Came out great, although really thick (maybe the cheese I used) I will probably use less flour next time and maybe a sharp cheddar shredded. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaneen Arias

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I didn't use the best cheese so it was a little greasy, but it's a brilliant recipe beyond that. Totally 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
The mac and cheese was okay. I added pork sausage and mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I had jars of baby food (beef) and added it to it for my 1 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
so yummy, and so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great! Cheese very creamy ~ next time I'll use sharp cheddar instead of mild :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States