Bev's Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
You know how some pies "run" when you cut into them? NOT this one! This was picture perfect! It really was one of the prettiest pies I ever made. It was good and fudgy too! I was very impressed. I will for sure make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
I thought my mom's chocolate pie was good...this one was excellent!! I received lots of comments on it. Thanks for putting it on the web.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
This pie is delicious! Easy to make. Will be going in my favorite recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISB1022

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
I read the reviews before baking and decided to decrease the sugar by 1/2 cup in the pie and 1/2 cup in the meringue. It was wonderful. I have already been told I will have to make it again. I was surprised at how easy it was to make. I was a bit worried because when I poured it in the shell it was so runny. I couldn't believe how thick it turned out. Best Chocolate pie I have ever made. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
This is a very good pie. It is very rich and well deserving of 5 stars. It cut very well and is not running. However, only one thing that I would think about changing is using less sugar in the meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
This is the best chocolate pie I have ever had. It is easy to make and tastes great. You can cut it with a knife and no spoons are needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
I have been making this pie for my husband for a few months. We found it to be too sweet, but once I cut the sugar by 1/2 cup for the pie and 1/2 cup for the meringue, WE LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
This was the pie that was gone first at Thanksgiving...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
I thought this pie was wonderful! The recipe made two regular sized pies and I used Cool Whip on top of one and meringue on top of the other and the Cool Whip topped one was a hit! I will definite use this as my new chocolate pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I've been using this as my quick and easy recipe and it's wonderful every time I use it. I've learned to cut back on the sugar on the topping though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States