Bev's Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Absolutely perfect!!! Thank you for bringing this chocolate delight into our home!! Followed the directions and am very happy to say that it tastes like my grandmother's and my mother's pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
The pie is beautiful and has nice chocolate flavor however it was too sweet for us. My husband asked if I made it from a mix. (Yes, he’s still alive.) He thought it tasted processed. That may be because it was so sweet. Also, my baking time was substantially more than 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Hey, the recipe doesn't say anything about "cooling" the mixture before adding eggs, although past years pies I made did require that. I rated it just so I could comment to forewarn others, but it's in the oven right now and I'm hoping all goes well. I hope if the cooling was necessary, that the recipe is corrected. Also, it says to only heat until butter melts, but others said to heat before doing so. What's what?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is very good, and easy. My cousin wants me to make one everytime I see him. I've made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
DELICIOUS! That's all I can say about this recipe.. Follow the directions and it will turn out perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great taste and texture. Followed recipe exactly. Couldn't have been easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvest, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
OMG, is this a rich chocolate treat! Be sure to cook the pie mixture (on medium heat) long enough to melt the butter otherwise the sugar won't be dissolved. My meringue wasn't very pretty as this was the first time I've ever made it, but that's on me. I wasn't sure how long it would take the meringue to turn golden brown - I think it took about 25 minutes. I will definitely be making this pie again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
very easy pie to make but very sweet & very rich. Delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
WOW!!!!! This pie is easy and amazing. Just what I had been looking for. Definitely should have used a deep dish crust. I used a regular sized pie crust and ended up with leftover filling. Also makes a lot of meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Delicious! I was looking for an easy chocolate pie recipe for my 12 year old son to make and am thrilled I ran across this one. We followed the recipe exactly except we skipped any topping. I agree that it is very rich but that means it goes farther. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States