Bev's Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This pie is always a hit whenever I make it and its super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
all of my family member love it! but that was too sweet, so i reduce the sugar to 1 1/4 cup instead of 2 cup for the second time I made it. It was very great and tender :9 yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nawira habsyi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
this was the worst pie recipe I have ever made!!!Made it exactly like the directions said. Too thick, and way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
It is a Dad and Husband approved recipe. It passed their taste test, so it's all good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was a winner with the hubs ~ he said it was the best pie he's ever eaten!(and he's a pie connoisseur-lol) Thank you for the recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fruitycakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvester, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Filling tasted nothing like chocolate, just an overly sweet thick mass. Had to bake it for almost an hour. Not making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Chocolate pie is usually not my first choice but the chocolate pie is the best, I make it every holiday. The first time I made it it was gone within an hour and I had to make two more, my family loved it that much! It is the perfect consistency of chocolate and meringue, and the chocolate is amazing, it is rich though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I have been making this pie for about 5 years now. It is THE BEST chocolate pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I've used this recipe 3 times and it was delicious!!! It was a huge hit with my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
this is the best, and easiest pie recipe I've ever made! My Mom, who is a top notch cook, thinks this is the best chocolate pie she's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States