Bev's Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Easy, excellent pie. I read several reviews and debated making this because of the negative comments. Glad I tried it and will make it again. It had the creaminess that I was hoping for there was no grittiness or brownie like consistency. I don't know what others did to have that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maidenmade
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yes, it is quite sweet, more than it needs to be. When I make it again I'll reduce the sugar to about one cup. However, the texture when complete is terrific, very creamy. I put all the dry ingredients, yolks, and evaporated milk in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
it is a great pie and have made it many times but I have to increase cooking time to 55 min to 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ams1676
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Love this recipe! My Grandmother never wrote down any of her recipes and I have been searching for one that would turn out just like hers & needless to say I've finally found it. This pie bakes up the same every time, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by weaveman60
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have made this pie several times and always get complaints. When there is a family dinner, I am always ask to bring the Chocolate Pies. Very easy directions and easy to make. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Henderson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I was surprised when it called for flour instead of corn starch but went ahead and made the pie. This was more like a brownie pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe is simple and delicious. I was looking for something different and this surpassed my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Except for a little too sweet, this pie is to die for. I am not a chocolate pie eater but when I made it for my husband I did taste it and it was like chocolate fudge between crust and merange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this chocolate pie recipe and it was the first chocolate pie I had ever made. It was so easy and so delicious. My husband is a pie lover and he was amazed at how good it was. I will make this the family favorite chocolate pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
The texture is fantastic, the flavor is wonderful, and I got so many compliments on this pie! We have had it twice already, and it will be a permanent fixture in my dessert arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieCarrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States