Bev's Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is very good, and easy. My cousin wants me to make one everytime I see him. I've made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
DELICIOUS! That's all I can say about this recipe.. Follow the directions and it will turn out perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great taste and texture. Followed recipe exactly. Couldn't have been easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvest, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
OMG, is this a rich chocolate treat! Be sure to cook the pie mixture (on medium heat) long enough to melt the butter otherwise the sugar won't be dissolved. My meringue wasn't very pretty as this was the first time I've ever made it, but that's on me. I wasn't sure how long it would take the meringue to turn golden brown - I think it took about 25 minutes. I will definitely be making this pie again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
very easy pie to make but very sweet & very rich. Delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
WOW!!!!! This pie is easy and amazing. Just what I had been looking for. Definitely should have used a deep dish crust. I used a regular sized pie crust and ended up with leftover filling. Also makes a lot of meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Delicious! I was looking for an easy chocolate pie recipe for my 12 year old son to make and am thrilled I ran across this one. We followed the recipe exactly except we skipped any topping. I agree that it is very rich but that means it goes farther. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I really love this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Bolling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. To make this fit my taste I decrease the sugar by 1/4 cup and reduce the cocoa by one tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I followed one reviewers suggestion and reduced the sugar teo 1.5 cups. It was still way to sweet for us (and we like sweet). What I will say that I will definately make this again with less sugar (1 cup). It did not get runny, it was a perfect consistancy and a good chocolate flavor. I have never made a meringue pie before. My mother in law brings one every Thanksgiving and bless her heart it is always runny. So when mine came out so good I was really surprised. I owe it to the recipe. One trick I read about is make sure you put the meringue on the hot pie (this helps cook the bottom of the meringue even before it hits the oven) and seal the pie edges with the meringue (the meringue needs to touch the edges of the crust) or it will weep (little beads of syrup come through the meringue when it is done baking and cooling due to moisture getting in from the exposed pudding). Thanks for posting!!! I just may make the chocolate pie next Thanksgiving~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States