Bev's Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
it is a great pie and have made it many times but I have to increase cooking time to 55 min to 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ams1676
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Love this recipe! My Grandmother never wrote down any of her recipes and I have been searching for one that would turn out just like hers & needless to say I've finally found it. This pie bakes up the same every time, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by weaveman60
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have made this pie several times and always get complaints. When there is a family dinner, I am always ask to bring the Chocolate Pies. Very easy directions and easy to make. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Henderson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I was surprised when it called for flour instead of corn starch but went ahead and made the pie. This was more like a brownie pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe is simple and delicious. I was looking for something different and this surpassed my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Except for a little too sweet, this pie is to die for. I am not a chocolate pie eater but when I made it for my husband I did taste it and it was like chocolate fudge between crust and merange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this chocolate pie recipe and it was the first chocolate pie I had ever made. It was so easy and so delicious. My husband is a pie lover and he was amazed at how good it was. I will make this the family favorite chocolate pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
The texture is fantastic, the flavor is wonderful, and I got so many compliments on this pie! We have had it twice already, and it will be a permanent fixture in my dessert arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieCarrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I cooked this today and just ate my first piece, I absolutely loved it. Tasted like fudge. No pudding texture which I hate in a chocolate pie.. this is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
My Fave recipe to use! Just like my grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States