Bev's Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
You know how some pies "run" when you cut into them? NOT this one! This was picture perfect! It really was one of the prettiest pies I ever made. It was good and fudgy too! I was very impressed. I will for sure make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
I thought my mom's chocolate pie was good...this one was excellent!! I received lots of comments on it. Thanks for putting it on the web.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
This pie is delicious! Easy to make. Will be going in my favorite recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISB1022

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
This is a very good pie. It is very rich and well deserving of 5 stars. It cut very well and is not running. However, only one thing that I would think about changing is using less sugar in the meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
This is the best chocolate pie I have ever had. It is easy to make and tastes great. You can cut it with a knife and no spoons are needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
I made the pie and found it to be too sweet, too sweet for the meringue, and more like a brownie taste. Several members of my family tried it and did not like it. I will not make again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
I have been making this pie for my husband for a few months. We found it to be too sweet, but once I cut the sugar by 1/2 cup for the pie and 1/2 cup for the meringue, WE LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
This was the pie that was gone first at Thanksgiving...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I've been using this as my quick and easy recipe and it's wonderful every time I use it. I've learned to cut back on the sugar on the topping though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
I read the reviews before baking and decided to decrease the sugar by 1/2 cup in the pie and 1/2 cup in the meringue. It was wonderful. I have already been told I will have to make it again. I was surprised at how easy it was to make. I was a bit worried because when I poured it in the shell it was so runny. I couldn't believe how thick it turned out. Best Chocolate pie I have ever made. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States