Bev's Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Pie never quit being wobbly...caused us to absolutely over cook the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
made this wonderful recipe for company.... they LOVED it. if you see tiny bubbles of moisture on top of the meringue after you chill it, that is normal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I use this receipe EVERY holiday!! I make and give it as gifts and my entire family enjoys it so much!!! I use Nestle Tollhouse cocoa powder and it gives it a rich milk chocolate flavor..yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I love sweets, this was to sweet! to much suger. It was chocolate suger pie, I will try again with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMMIE6164

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Tried this for the first time last night. It came out perfect. I recommend sifting your chocolate as mine was a bit lumpy for some reason. I also cooked mine about 5 minutes longer. I am in Texas where it is hot and humid. I didn't add meringue, as we like fresh and cold cool whip or land or lakes cool whip from the can. It came together very well and the taste is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
OMG!!!! This is the chocolate pie that my mom made for years. I have not ever been able to duplicate her pie till now!!! My mom always got rave reviews for her pie!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe. Now I can make moms pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I tried this pie with very high hopes. I have baked my whole life, and I have never been able to make my grandmas chocolate pie. I tried this recipe and it is not to my liking. Texture is off, more like a under baked brownie then a pie. I would have been better off making it with cook and serve pudding then this. Luckily I had all the ingredients on hand and I didnt have to make a store run for it. I would not recommend and now i have to search for another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
The flavor is very good but the cooking temp or time must be off. I cooked for 50 mins and it came out runny even after cooling in the fridge :( Still going to eat it, but has more of a pudding consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
OK I have never written a review about anything before-but just had to! I {made this last night for my husband-{his aunt usually makes him chocolate pies}- he woke me up at midnight and told me its the best chocolate pie he has EVER had! Wow! Now that's a compliment! I have never eaten chocolate pie or meringue(sheltered I know!!) but tasted it this morning and it was pretty darn good! I followed the directions exactly-the only difference was my cooking time seem to go almost an hour-not sure why-could be altitude or who knows... but it turned out perfect! I did add a few pinches of "creme of tartar" to the meringue and it really fluffed it up! MAKE THIS PIE!! You will LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Found this recipe here several years ago and it has become my family's favorite chocolate pie. In fact, it's my standard contribution to our family Thanksgiving dinner. Very rich, but perfect for chocolate lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States