Bev's Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
As described, the filling is not "runny" - it's disagreeable in texture, appearance and flavor. The only chocolate characteristic it possesses is in color. I'm not an amateur, nor particularly fussy, but this one needs to go back to the test kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
ok just made this loved the recipe but i did have to increase the cocoa powder i like it a bit more chocolatey also i cooked it on the stove top til it was bubbley and poured into a prebaked pie shell for the meringue i used 12 egg whites and 1 cup of sugar i like my meringue mounded up high!! but great base loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This pie is always a hit whenever I make it and its super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
all of my family member love it! but that was too sweet, so i reduce the sugar to 1 1/4 cup instead of 2 cup for the second time I made it. It was very great and tender :9 yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nawira habsyi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
this was the worst pie recipe I have ever made!!!Made it exactly like the directions said. Too thick, and way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
It is a Dad and Husband approved recipe. It passed their taste test, so it's all good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was a winner with the hubs ~ he said it was the best pie he's ever eaten!(and he's a pie connoisseur-lol) Thank you for the recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fruitycakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvester, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Filling tasted nothing like chocolate, just an overly sweet thick mass. Had to bake it for almost an hour. Not making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Chocolate pie is usually not my first choice but the chocolate pie is the best, I make it every holiday. The first time I made it it was gone within an hour and I had to make two more, my family loved it that much! It is the perfect consistency of chocolate and meringue, and the chocolate is amazing, it is rich though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I have been making this pie for about 5 years now. It is THE BEST chocolate pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States