Bev's Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
It is a Dad and Husband approved recipe. It passed their taste test, so it's all good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was a winner with the hubs ~ he said it was the best pie he's ever eaten!(and he's a pie connoisseur-lol) Thank you for the recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fruitycakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvester, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Filling tasted nothing like chocolate, just an overly sweet thick mass. Had to bake it for almost an hour. Not making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Chocolate pie is usually not my first choice but the chocolate pie is the best, I make it every holiday. The first time I made it it was gone within an hour and I had to make two more, my family loved it that much! It is the perfect consistency of chocolate and meringue, and the chocolate is amazing, it is rich though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I have been making this pie for about 5 years now. It is THE BEST chocolate pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I've used this recipe 3 times and it was delicious!!! It was a huge hit with my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
this is the best, and easiest pie recipe I've ever made! My Mom, who is a top notch cook, thinks this is the best chocolate pie she's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this pie yesterday (exactly like the recipe stated) and it was great. Very sweet, but that didn't keep it from disappearing. To top the pie, I used the "Never Fail Merengue" recipe from this site (which is also awesome) and it looked like it could have been photographed for a magazine cover! If you rated this pie poorly, then you did something other than follow the directions because it was perfect just the way its written. If I were to change anything, it would be a little less sugar - nothing else!! Ummm ummmm good ........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Monroe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
My husband's favorite pie is chocolate! I had promised to make him one, but could not locate my mother's recipe. I found this one and decided to give it a try, since it seemed pretty close to the way my mom made chocolate pie. The pie is really good! My husband ate two pieces at one sitting! The recipe is simple to follow and turns out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakjones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe is delicious. The only thing I did differently was to add an extra teaspoon of vanilla. I put all the dry ingredients in a pot on the stove and mixed well. Then I added the milk, vanilla, and beaten eggs. I then added the butter and turned the heat to medium. After the butter was completely melted, I poured the mixture into the pie shell and baked for 40 minutes. I then added the merengue and baked for 10 more minutes. This was a fantastic pie and my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States