Bev's Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I was surprised when it called for flour instead of corn starch but went ahead and made the pie. This was more like a brownie pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe is simple and delicious. I was looking for something different and this surpassed my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Except for a little too sweet, this pie is to die for. I am not a chocolate pie eater but when I made it for my husband I did taste it and it was like chocolate fudge between crust and merange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this chocolate pie recipe and it was the first chocolate pie I had ever made. It was so easy and so delicious. My husband is a pie lover and he was amazed at how good it was. I will make this the family favorite chocolate pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
The texture is fantastic, the flavor is wonderful, and I got so many compliments on this pie! We have had it twice already, and it will be a permanent fixture in my dessert arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieCarrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I cooked this today and just ate my first piece, I absolutely loved it. Tasted like fudge. No pudding texture which I hate in a chocolate pie.. this is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
My Fave recipe to use! Just like my grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
It was great! Turned out fantastically. Creamy, not runny, and can't be mistaken for a pudding-based pie recipe. Our dinner guests had seconds because it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Wallace Cowan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Yum! This was amazing! Make sure you blend the egg yolks in before heating the mixture. I used 10 ounces of evaporated milk instead of 12 ounces. Also I used 1/3 cup of cocoa (which is 6 tbsp) just because it was easier than measuring out 5 tablespoons. ;-) This is my favorite chocolate pie recipe that I keep coming back to. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this for Christmas and everyone said it was the best chocolate pie ever! You do have to follow the recipe and make sure to not cook it on the stove but just melt the butter and then cook it in the oven. Also use the best cocoa available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States