Bev's Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was a delicious pie! First time ever making a chocolate pie and this was a super easy recipe. I didn't put meringue on it so I can only give it four stars! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My family loves this pie. It is as close as we've found to a chocolate pie we used to eat at Ollie's BBQ in Birmingham, AL. I had searched for a recipe for something similar since it closed years ago. So happy to have found this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Best chocolate pie ever. My family loved it. First chocolate pie that I have ever prepared that turned out perfectly.-Vivian Taylor Briggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Will make this over and over again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Easy, excellent pie. I read several reviews and debated making this because of the negative comments. Glad I tried it and will make it again. It had the creaminess that I was hoping for there was no grittiness or brownie like consistency. I don't know what others did to have that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maidenmade
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yes, it is quite sweet, more than it needs to be. When I make it again I'll reduce the sugar to about one cup. However, the texture when complete is terrific, very creamy. I put all the dry ingredients, yolks, and evaporated milk in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
it is a great pie and have made it many times but I have to increase cooking time to 55 min to 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ams1676
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Love this recipe! My Grandmother never wrote down any of her recipes and I have been searching for one that would turn out just like hers & needless to say I've finally found it. This pie bakes up the same every time, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by weaveman60
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have made this pie several times and always get complaints. When there is a family dinner, I am always ask to bring the Chocolate Pies. Very easy directions and easy to make. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Henderson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I was surprised when it called for flour instead of corn starch but went ahead and made the pie. This was more like a brownie pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States