Beverly's Get Up & Go Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I like them .Orangey with a lovely crunch from the cereal. I did added a extra tbs of OJ , a tsp of cinnamon , I used dired orange peel in place of orange zest. May try adding crainberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FMcLellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Cookies are cooling as I'm writing this...easy and flavorful. Added cranberries, pecans, and swapped the butter for applesauce and coconut oil. Thanks for sharing, Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shasta Fowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I alter this a lot. I use fresh squeezed orange juice with some added brown sugar to sub for frozen mix. I use oatmeal for the cereal, add nuts (pecans or walnuts) sometimes dried cranberries too. They never stay in the house long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What you cooking Willis?

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Good, kids liked them. Taste great FROZEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
We really enjoyed these and they came together pretty quickly. I purposely bought an orange for these but 1 orange was NOT a tablespoon of zest. I thought I had frozen concentrate but did not so I used 2 tblspn of Sunny D instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
My family's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
These are great! I changed to 1/4 cup butter to 1/4 cup applesauce. 1/4 cup sugar and 1/4 cup dark brown sugar. I used 3 tbsp fresh O.J. with pulp and 2-1/2 TBSP zest. and I used 1/2 cup granola. Next time I will add 1 cup of granola. I needed a bit more crunch. Then after they were cooled I made a little orange glaze (1tbsp fresh O.J. and 1/4 cup 10x sugar) and lightly drizzled over. These were so orangey and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Wow! These are really good! I took some advice from other reviews and substituted apple sauce for butter, and whole wheat flour for all-purpose flour. Also instead of grape-nut cereal (I did not have any on hand) i used granola. They were great! When I tasted the batter, they were not that good, so I was pleasantly surprised when they came out of the oven tasting great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I really like these! I'm not that great of a baker at all so with my limited skills these turned out really good. Looking forward to trying it again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I'm about to become one of those annoying people who changes the recipe then rates it. I added dried cranberries and chopped walnuts, which complimented the orange flavor nicely. To make these ok for the health conscious, I substituted applesauce for the butter, and half whole wheat flour. Quadrupling the batch and freezing the extras makes this a convenient grab and go breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States