Beverly Hills Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I make this cheesecake in small and large pans... I'm a camp cook and make it for 450 campers! It's awesome! Big or small batches always disappear quickly... one counselor told me it was equal to the invention of electricity in amazing things! Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campbaker

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oakland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This recipe has been in my family for years! I usually don't use the orange zest but add a bit of vanilla, almond extract, cinnamon or whatever flavor Im in the mood for. I also add a sprinkle of cinnamon and some chopped walnuts, or some drained crushed pineapple on top of the crust before I pour the batter. I get requests for this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFiedler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I made this WITHOUT the sour cream topping as I knew I probably wouldn't like it (esp. after reading the reviews). Nice cheesecake, nothing truly special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I made this late last night before collapsing in bed. I cut it in half only to make one pie but I kept everything else the same. I plan on topping it with the Supreme Strawberry Topping also from this site. I'll update my review after we try this dessert. EDITED: Pretty good. I liked the sour cream against the cheesecake filling, only it was a little rich. I'd make this again. The Supreme Strawberry Topping from this site really took it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Boyfriend's favorite dessert went over great when I succeeded with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This is such an easy recipe and it tasts awesome if you like Sara Lee's cheesecake you will love this it is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I made this for the Thanksgiving dinner that I cooked for my husband's coworkers and it was such a hit that I still get requests for it every time I run into them! As easy as it is, I can whip it up in no time, but to them, it seems like I went to a lot of trouble. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This is an awesome recipe! Great dessert for taking when invited to a friends for dinner. Who doesn't love cheesecake? And it is very easy! Thanks for sharing Tony, this will be in my files forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
Great Cheesecake!!! Everyone loved it and will definitely make it again. I topped it with cherries and everyone asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
The cheesecake part is okay, but the topping is basically just sour cream; it doesn't harden at all. I would also reduce the amt. of sugar in both the cheesecake and the topping, but that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States