Beverage Cubes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2001
Such a smart, simple idea... it makes me wonder why I didn't think of it myself! YUM-YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
THEY WERE SO EASY TO MAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
YUM!!! After a long hard days work on the ranch it is great to come home and have a nice tall glass of iced tea! now i can without the watery taste! Why i even caught my husband using them! (of course he denies it) HeHE but i saw him! he loves them to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
this was a great idea. nice and tasty. I keep a ziploc bag of them in the refrigerator as extras
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
What A fantastic Idea i thought. The Mrs. loves her booze so I tried to make vodka ice cubes so her drink would get stronger as they melted. The whole operation was a bust when the vodka didn't freeze. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
This recpie is RIPPIN'!! I followed Chef SId's idea but used a lower octane booze. My Mrs, loves her booze too, so's I used a shnapps recipe for the ice cubes...boy did she get blasted. The CuBeS aRe ThE bOmB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Thanks for giving our creativity a kick start, Erin! Great idea. I like lime cokes, so I did a tray using limeade, and a tray using raspberry juice for our morning smoothies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
This has changed my life!! No more guzzling to have full strength drinkies. I was adventurous and tried green tea. Also good, so I tried coffee. A hit. Always love to try new things to impress the in-laws, but they just rolled their eyes. I would suggest that everyone keep this little secret to themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
I have done this for years - I make lemonade cubes for my iced tea, and it is perfect! Limeaide cubes are great for lemonade, and strawberry cool aide cubes for lemonaide for those of you who like strawberry lemonaide - my sweetie loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOWSIES29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
What a great and simple idea! I tried this with punch I made for Christmas and froze some of it (until slushy) in custard cups instead of ice cube trays. It looked great and kept the punch cold without getting it watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States