Beverage Cubes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
I have done this for years - I make lemonade cubes for my iced tea, and it is perfect! Limeaide cubes are great for lemonade, and strawberry cool aide cubes for lemonaide for those of you who like strawberry lemonaide - my sweetie loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOWSIES29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
This recpie is RIPPIN'!! I followed Chef SId's idea but used a lower octane booze. My Mrs, loves her booze too, so's I used a shnapps recipe for the ice cubes...boy did she get blasted. The CuBeS aRe ThE bOmB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
This has changed my life!! No more guzzling to have full strength drinkies. I was adventurous and tried green tea. Also good, so I tried coffee. A hit. Always love to try new things to impress the in-laws, but they just rolled their eyes. I would suggest that everyone keep this little secret to themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Thanks for giving our creativity a kick start, Erin! Great idea. I like lime cokes, so I did a tray using limeade, and a tray using raspberry juice for our morning smoothies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Been doing this for years. Especially when it is as hot outside as it is today (over 100 degrees!) this is a great way to keep beverages cold longer. I have an automatic ice maker built in under my counter, but I bought ice cube trays especially for this use! I have also used this idea to pour my kids favorite drinks in a cup, let it melt just a bit and have wonderful slushies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Well, thanx for the idea, but I've done it a million times, and at first I thought I wouldn't try it. However, I LOVE tea, and I enjoyed this! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Excellent recipe.. me and my husband loved it..thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
What a great and simple idea! I tried this with punch I made for Christmas and froze some of it (until slushy) in custard cups instead of ice cube trays. It looked great and kept the punch cold without getting it watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2004
I've been doing this for awhile. It really works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
OMG!!!! I remember doing this as a kid but as inexpensive little ice pops made out of Kood-Aid and tootpicks! AR never ceases to amaze me with the endless amount of recipes on here....it's like a blast from the past. And a great reminder of how I can use some old recipes now so I don't water down drinks on a hot day. I hate to say this but I may use this for wine. I know it's like some sort of bartending sin to put ice in wine but who wants to drink warm white wine???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States