Betty's Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
This took me all of about 10 minutes to prepare, and they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
These are DELICIOUS cookies!!! I forgot to flatten them a little, but they were little puffs and were still DELICIOUS!!! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
I've been looking for a sugar cookie recipe as well as a shortbread recipe. My daughter made these - by herself- and they came out awesome. She used margerine instead of shortening and in my opinion they tasted like a cross between sugar cookies and shortbread cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I LOVE these cookies. I made a similar recipe years ago, but lost the recipe in a move. When I made them they were called Cookie Monster Cookies and came out of a Sesame Street Cookbook but now all Cookie Monster Cookies are those with M & M's and oatmeal, peanut butter, etc. These cookies remind me of Sugar cookie cakes sort of, thicker than normal cutout cookies usually are and sweet with a tender texture. I didn't roll mine in sugar, but dipped a glass in sugar and used it to flatten. These are great frosted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
My daughter needed cookies to take to school for chirstmas party and we wanted to make cookies from scratch so we tried these. This recipe was easy to make and very delicious. We chose to use cookie cutters to make christmas shapes and found that we had to put the dough in the refridgerator for a while before rolling out the dough but they turned out wonderful! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This is a wonderful cookie! However, we used butter, not shortening. We rolled the dough in colored sugar for Christmas. The dough is gooey at first, but if you let it sit for just a little bit, it turns out perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
I tried this recipe because I was low on ingredients and the kids wanted cookies. I was really surprised at how good and quick they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
good cookies. i used margarine instead of shortening. I also used colored sugar, this recipe was even better than ones i've used with more ingredients. Very easy, very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Excellent. I have never tasted such great ginger cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Now these were really good sugar cookies. My son loved helping me make them and they tasted great. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States