Betty's Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
This cookie is flavorless but easy to make, I would add butter or margarine instead of just shortening. I am an avid cookie maker and I like to try new cookies, this one I did not add to my cook book- no flavor what so ever- but on the plus side it is easy. Maybe adding a spice like ginger or a flavor of peppemint or even chocolate chips might add something but as it stands- not good...Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Easy! Easy! EASY!!! Just remember to chill the dough in wax paper for about 45 minutes for "bakery cookie" results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
This recipe was great! Easy and tasty. I found the dough to be pretty sticky, but after putting it the refridgerator for 1/2 an hour it was easier to work with. So soft and Yummy!, only complanit is there was not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
These cookies were delicious and easy to make. I would reccommend flattenig each ball more than just "slightly". I found that pressing about as much as you would for peanut butter cookies worked well. But overall, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
These cookies are so easy to make and they have a wonderful buttery taste. I made a double batch and found the batter to be a bit sticky to work with, so I just added an extra 1/2 cup flour and they were perfect!! (this did not affect the taste) I also found that these cookies freeze nicely and still keep their lovely texture and flavor. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESSBING

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
These cookies are wonderful for bake sale items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
These were awesome. The first set of twelve is practicly gone right from the pan. These were surprisingly good and extremely easy to make. Good job Betty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
I was looking for a kid friendly sugar cookie and this proved to be it! My 9 and 6 year old little girls baked these with a minimum of supervision from mom--I put them in and got them out of the oven and they did the rest. The oldest three children happily helped eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I really did not enjoy these cookies. My 3 year old thought they were great but he'll say that about any cookie. I found them flavorless, and I even added a touch more vanilla. I may try them again and use butter or marg. instead of the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Now these were really good sugar cookies. My son loved helping me make them and they tasted great. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States