Betty's Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Made this recipe with my little sister! A very good recipe but suggest something that won't make dough so crumbly when about to scoop them onto the pan!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This turned out great, AFTER refrigerating the dough for a while. Very soft and delicious, just need to chill the dough to make it more manageable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmStan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Awesome! These cookies are a bit like shortbread in texture. They are so tasty and easy to make! I did not sprinkle with sugar before popping in the oven, but they were still amazing cookies. Thank you, MECHSGAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These were pretty yummy! I made the batter as far as I could without the extract and split it in three different bowls. In one I used vanilla extract, in another I used lemon extract, and in the third I used imitation almond extract. All three were delicious, but the Almond cookies were my favorite! This is a good recipe. The brown sugar adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Really good and easy! I made these for Valentine's day. I put them in the fridge for an hour before using heart-shaped cookie cutters. They came out great, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
this cookie was OK, although they were moist and fluffy they lacked flavor. butter probably would have enhanced flavor. i did chill the dough for about 45 min which always seems to work better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Koski
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
These cookies were really easy to make. My son who doesn't like cookies, ate these like crazy!! I made them for a baby shower and made baby feet! (see photo) they turned out so great thanks.. this one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Koski
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
used the recipe to make cutout cookies and the dough was very sticky. needed more time in the fridge. However with a little flour we were able to cut them out. Had a 6 yr old and 4 year old helping. Overall an easy recipe that tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I had to make two minor changes out of necessity: swapped the shortening for butter, and I didn't have brown sugar, so just used white. These were GREAT cookies. Soft, light, great for dipping in milk. I made my own colored red and green sugar from a recipe on this site. Also, 1/2 inch balls sounded awful small to me, so mine were more walnut sized. Turned out great, I will definitely be making these again...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kebrady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwell, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Even with flatening the cookies they puff up like a biscut, they were soft and gooie first out of the oven but they quickly hardened and not only looked like biscuts but my husband ate it not knowing it was a cookie and said "man this biscut sucks" I didnt have the heart to tell him it was suppose to be a cookie and tossed them out right there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States