Betty's Best Hot Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
I have been making this for years but topped with shaved almonds. Great for cassserole to take to new moms etc, they can bake when needed, even freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTYSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Love this for dinner on cold nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Wow! Both husband and grown daughter gave this an A+. In fact, my husband gave a 10 out of 5. :-) It was delightful! Will definately make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This recipe was delicious. I did not have any cashews on hand, so used chopped pecans. It turned out great. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Walbridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
I would recommend this recipe to everyone! I didn't know if I would like it because of all the mayo and the chips. But oh my it was absolutely awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I have been making this recipe for years with out the cashews and LOVE it. I tried it with the cashews and it was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I've had this recipe in my recipe box for months, meaning to try it out. I made it tonight, and it's a winner! My mom made a dish similar to this, which is what prompted me to try it. The cashews were fun. I used half light mayo, and it turned out perfect. Still creamy. I used about 1/3 of a red onion, chopped fine. This, along with the celery added beautiful color. I didn't have problems with it being too greasy, and I even added the chips (about 1/2 cup). It's common sense that it will be a rich dish though. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Great casserole! We omit the potato chips (not neccessary!), which really cuts down on the greasy-ness factor. And if it still seems like it might be too rich, use low-fat mayo! My family LOVES this salad! (and no, it's not a "Sandwich" chicken salad, but would be great with a good green salad on the side and a nice crusty piece of bread! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annalise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I've made this wonderful dish for my family as well as taken it to covered dish socials many times. I make a double batch at home and my four children love it, leaving no leftovers. As for the covered dish socials, I'm always asked being this chicken salad along with the recipe to share with others who will be trying it for the first time. The key to success on this dish though, is don't mess with the ingredients! It is great just the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Love this recipe! I enjoy the many tastes and textures it offers. If you are worried about the calories or cholesterol - use low fat ingredients. Thanks Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States