Betty's Best Hot Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was a very good casserole. I used light mayo and it was a bit dry. I will use regular next time. I will definate make again, on our menu now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGNATWIL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I served this recipe at both a wedding and baby shower. Received many compliments at both. Easy to make also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I was a little dissappointed by this recipe. With the ingredients it sounded pretty tasty. Not that it was really bad, it was just ok. It was pretty greasy and I didnt use the full amount of chips called for. I probably wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I modified the recipe and while edible, this was not memorable. It's similar to a paula deen recipe. After people said it was greasy, I just used 1/2 cup of mayo, 1/2 of that low fat and 1/2 full fat. I didn't add salt because it would have been too salty (it could have used a little though). I used walnuts instead of cashews because I had them. I also used 2% cheese mexican blend (what I had on hand). I only used 3/4 c. of celery. I added 1/2 a chopped jalepeno and some hot sauce. It's very easy and does the job, but just wasn't very interesting. And it didn't serve 6, just me and my husband and enough for me to eat cold for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This recipe was very easy to make and tasted great too! I like that it didn't have a ton complicated ingredients and mile long instructions. Now I know what to do with the potato chips that are left in the bottom of the bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Love this recipe! I enjoy the many tastes and textures it offers. If you are worried about the calories or cholesterol - use low fat ingredients. Thanks Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This dish was definitely heart attack food! I think you could defintitely cut down on the mayo a bit and serve alongside a nice, crisp green salad to offset the fat. It tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
My grandma use to make something like this when I was little and I wanted to find a recipie like it. This one was good except I cut back on the mayo just eyeballing it. Myboyfriend (who likes everything spicy) suggested canned green chilies. All and all it was a good recipie that I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I didn't have all the ingredients on hand--no celery,I used walnuts instead of cashews, and it was great! I also used light mayo and eased up on the cheese and chips. My daughter (AKA Ms. Pickyeater) gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I've made this wonderful dish for my family as well as taken it to covered dish socials many times. I make a double batch at home and my four children love it, leaving no leftovers. As for the covered dish socials, I'm always asked being this chicken salad along with the recipe to share with others who will be trying it for the first time. The key to success on this dish though, is don't mess with the ingredients! It is great just the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States