Better-Than-Takeout Thai Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was really good. I used green onion added a little ginger, Tamari and siracha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this just the other night and it was FABULOUS. I forgot the bean sprouts and it was still great. I will definitely make this many more times. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbiecooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
a new fave and SOO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this last night and loved it. I couldn't find bean sprouts at my store so I bought Brocolli Slaw mix instead. It was quite taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I cooked one chicken breast in the microwave for a few minutes on lowish number, then diced it. As others suggested, I added garlic, ginger (at least one tablespoon) green and red pepper with the broccoli and mushrooms, as well as increasing the amount of chicken broth-I used about 2/3 cup and should have gone with more. I used more peanut butter and I had crunchy only and then put on lots of cilantro at the end with the toasted sesame seeds. I thought it would taste boiled, but the veggies were crisp. This was surprisingly tasty. it was also pretty quick to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This is a keeper. I did use grilled chicken I had on hand and the red pepper flakes. Served jasmine rice on the side. Alena6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This is excellent and can be eaten over rice or noodles. The mix of mushrooms and peanut butter is great! I recommend using 1/4 cup green bell peppers and 1/4 cup red bell peppers, if you have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I used dark soy sauce, which is thicker than regular and added a lot of garlic which, I think, really helped add much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to put together with flexible ingredients and seasonings. I used grated cabbage and carrots instead of prepackaged cole slaw mix. Lots of flavor and healthy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Not too bad. We made a good amount of additions/substitutions, but I agree with other people that if you don't, there's not much flavor there. First, it needs more than a 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I ended up using a whole can. When you put in the meat, like others have said, add some garlic and ginger. We also added some chopped fresh cilantro which helped boost the flavor by A LOT. Delicious if you love cilantro like us. Once it was done, it tasted like it was missing something, and a good squeeze of lime juice really helped. I think next time, we might try a little coconut milk too in order to give it a real Thai flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States