Better-Than-Takeout Thai Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Not too bad. We made a good amount of additions/substitutions, but I agree with other people that if you don't, there's not much flavor there. First, it needs more than a 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I ended up using a whole can. When you put in the meat, like others have said, add some garlic and ginger. We also added some chopped fresh cilantro which helped boost the flavor by A LOT. Delicious if you love cilantro like us. Once it was done, it tasted like it was missing something, and a good squeeze of lime juice really helped. I think next time, we might try a little coconut milk too in order to give it a real Thai flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This is excellent and can be eaten over rice or noodles. The mix of mushrooms and peanut butter is great! I recommend using 1/4 cup green bell peppers and 1/4 cup red bell peppers, if you have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
We did not care for this recipe at all. Wasted a lot of good ingredients. I kept adding garlic, ginger, red pepper, etc. to give it some flavor. Definitely won't make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to put together with flexible ingredients and seasonings. I used grated cabbage and carrots instead of prepackaged cole slaw mix. Lots of flavor and healthy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This is a keeper. I did use grilled chicken I had on hand and the red pepper flakes. Served jasmine rice on the side. Alena6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was really good. I used green onion added a little ginger, Tamari and siracha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I used dark soy sauce, which is thicker than regular and added a lot of garlic which, I think, really helped add much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this just the other night and it was FABULOUS. I forgot the bean sprouts and it was still great. I will definitely make this many more times. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbiecooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
a new fave and SOO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was okay, I found it to be lacking in flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Brown

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States