Better-Than-Takeout Thai Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Wow! Great and tasty. Everyone liked it. Will keep this and make it again soon. Only could not find bean sprouts in our stores. Instead used a can of sliced water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I really like the idea of this recipe but it lacked enough sauce to coat and a lot of flavor. I added a ton of asian sauces and thickened with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this last night and loved it. I couldn't find bean sprouts at my store so I bought Brocolli Slaw mix instead. It was quite taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I cooked one chicken breast in the microwave for a few minutes on lowish number, then diced it. As others suggested, I added garlic, ginger (at least one tablespoon) green and red pepper with the broccoli and mushrooms, as well as increasing the amount of chicken broth-I used about 2/3 cup and should have gone with more. I used more peanut butter and I had crunchy only and then put on lots of cilantro at the end with the toasted sesame seeds. I thought it would taste boiled, but the veggies were crisp. This was surprisingly tasty. it was also pretty quick to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Not too bad. We made a good amount of additions/substitutions, but I agree with other people that if you don't, there's not much flavor there. First, it needs more than a 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I ended up using a whole can. When you put in the meat, like others have said, add some garlic and ginger. We also added some chopped fresh cilantro which helped boost the flavor by A LOT. Delicious if you love cilantro like us. Once it was done, it tasted like it was missing something, and a good squeeze of lime juice really helped. I think next time, we might try a little coconut milk too in order to give it a real Thai flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this just the other night and it was FABULOUS. I forgot the bean sprouts and it was still great. I will definitely make this many more times. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbiecooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was really good. I used green onion added a little ginger, Tamari and siracha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
a new fave and SOO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States