Better than Sex Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This recipe is awesome! I made it for my friends and everyone had about 3 pieces each. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Excellent. I made it for my Aunt's birthday. Several people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Excellent. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This cake was pretty good. I omitted the nuts and coconut, as I don't like them, and used Cool Whip instead of making my own whipped cream. It was good, but maybe would've benefited from more (different) fruit, or a different flavored pudding. It reminded me of a trifle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I took this to a work potluck. I used Cool Whip and ommitted the nuts and coconut. I wasn't sure about how it would taste w/ the pudding, but it turned out really moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
My family really loved this recipe. It was relatively easy to prepare and a nice change of pace. The coconut and nuts add crunch to the sweetness of the pudding and cake. Next time I will try saving time by using Cool Whip instead of the heavy whipping cream. This will definitely stay on our menu! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
TURNED OUT GREAT!!!!! WILL MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!!! DON'T QUIET KNOW IF IT IS EXACTLY BETTER THAN SEX, BUT CLOSE!!!! :-)))))))) THANKS FOR A GREAT RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This cake was GREAT!! I couldn't stop eating it...(literally) LOL I found that I should have left it in the pan, I tried to take it out, and it got VERY messy when I tried to put the pudding and whip topping on, but all the same, it was DELICIOUS!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
I added canned blueberries (drained) into the vanilla pudding. Wonderful idea for July 4th as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
Everybody loves it!!!. The last time a baked it,I replaced the water for coconut milk. It was even better. Silvia R.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States