Better than Sex Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I have made this alot. And everyone always want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
It was the best cake i ever tasted......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
very easy and so delicious... a huge hit among the guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This was okay! It tasted good and we each ate a piece but I personally wouldn't make it again...just not our style. I sent almost the whole cake to work with my husband cause we didn't want the leftovers. Too sweet for me...I guess. I prefer chocolate desserts 99% of the time so maybe that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This recipe was absolutely wonderful. Make it ahead of time so that the flavors seep into the cake and the cake will be moist. Every bite was delicious...a great recipe for a crowd as it makes a huge cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Gregory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
JIM S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I love this cake and very easy to make. I make it all the time for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I made this for a Christmas party and it disappeared in no time. The cake makes a light tasty treat... not nearly as sweet & heavy as a traditional iced cake. Will make this a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Made into cupcakes so easier to pass out at work and WOW! I altered the recipe though and it was even better than the original. Try coconut creme pudding (Jell-O makes it), and pineapple supreme cake mix (I think by Duncan Hines) instead of the vanilla pudding and yellow cake mix. Also, for cupcakes you can use just 1 box of pudding and half the milk. Whipped cream stays firmer if you freeze the bowl you mix it in first. Try not to eat them all by yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann McGibbon Lowder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This is a great recipe! My husband said it was the best cake he has ever eaten. It is super easy, yet I felt like I did more than just make a mix. Remember to keep it stored in the fridge when not devouring it! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States