Better than Sex Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I couldn't stop eating this. It reminds me a little bit of a triffle in a cake. It is very light and you just can't stop eating it. If you like triffle you will really like this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
i used apricot instead of pineapple and it was still a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: University City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I took this cake to a senior citizen lunch and everyone wanted the recipe. There was one piece left for me to take home. I will certainly make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA1940

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Read the reviews for this cake and was really expecting something exceptional. It was O.K. but not out of this world. Cake was too thick - I might have been happier if I had baked the cake in my bar pan and then put the toppings on. I had more than one person at our family supper say that this cake didn't live up to its name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Excellent recipe! Makes a very large dessert. Will be taking this to dinners, just have to think of a better name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I made this for a Father's Day cookout, and everyone loved it! My grandmother said it is the best cake she's ever had. I used cool whip for the frosting to save some calories, and i thought it was delicious that way--perfect for summer. I also omitted the pecans and put some sliced pineapple chunks on top for garnish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I was good .You really need to let this cake chill overnight, I also added cherries to give it a little more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Rippetoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Sweet and refreshing! My 5 year old says this is "Better than XBox Cake"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
This was so excellent! It's one we'll make over and over. Very light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
this reallly is a good recipe... It is my 5 year using this recipe... really really good.. its is VERY moist and all the ingredients come together wonderfully... Um... I would not forget to put this cake in the refrigirator without something to cover it... because this cake ( like all other cakes) absorb odors. Who would want to put this delicious cake in the refrigirato???? too good to save it for someone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States