Better than Sex Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I took this cake to a senior citizen lunch and everyone wanted the recipe. There was one piece left for me to take home. I will certainly make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA1940

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Read the reviews for this cake and was really expecting something exceptional. It was O.K. but not out of this world. Cake was too thick - I might have been happier if I had baked the cake in my bar pan and then put the toppings on. I had more than one person at our family supper say that this cake didn't live up to its name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Excellent recipe! Makes a very large dessert. Will be taking this to dinners, just have to think of a better name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I made this for a Father's Day cookout, and everyone loved it! My grandmother said it is the best cake she's ever had. I used cool whip for the frosting to save some calories, and i thought it was delicious that way--perfect for summer. I also omitted the pecans and put some sliced pineapple chunks on top for garnish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I was good .You really need to let this cake chill overnight, I also added cherries to give it a little more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMIERIPPETOE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Sweet and refreshing! My 5 year old says this is "Better than XBox Cake"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
This was so excellent! It's one we'll make over and over. Very light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
this reallly is a good recipe... It is my 5 year using this recipe... really really good.. its is VERY moist and all the ingredients come together wonderfully... Um... I would not forget to put this cake in the refrigirator without something to cover it... because this cake ( like all other cakes) absorb odors. Who would want to put this delicious cake in the refrigirato???? too good to save it for someone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I have made this alot. And everyone always want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
It was the best cake i ever tasted......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States