Better than Sex Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
As if it can get much better, I have made a few varieties. try using banana pudding instead of vanila. I also made a double decker, using a layer with banana pudding, and cocanut on the other layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Demotte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This cake was beyond great! I made it for my mom and dad's anniversary, and EVERYONE loved it! I didnt have a yellow cake mix, so I made a yellow cake from scratch; I was afraid it would be a little too dense, so I poked extra holes in the top of it, and it turned out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winlock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I got so many compliments! Hit of the party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was good. But Im not sure it lives up to its name
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I wanted to make the choco. version of this BTSC 2 but didn't have the stuff, I had all of these ingrediants on hand. It was very easy to make....... and it tasted like an easy cake. in other words. I won't make it again. there is half of it left, my family has never left a cake unfinished. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't good. Hence 2 stars. I appreciated having the recipe though, without it we wouldn't have had any cake. so-so cake is better than no cake at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
You MUST let this cake sit overnight to get its full flavor! I made this on a Saturday, early afternoon and followed directions up to the point of the whipping cream. I covered and put in the fridge for 8 hours. I used cool whip in place of the whipping cream. I did not cover the entire cake with the coconut and nuts (I used walnuts). Due to nut allergies and personal taste preference with some guests, I topped only some pieces with the coconut and nuts. This tasted good but much better the next day. I think if I were to make a BTSC again, it would be the "chocolate" type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I made this for my husband's 30th birthday party, and EVERYONE LOVED IT!!! You will not be dissapointed making this recipe! It pleases a wide array of tastebuds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I bake a cake once a week for my elderly mom, so finding new ones is a challenge. She loved this one, and she's picky. I did tweak it a bit: I used a french vanilla cake mix and I poked the holes with the end of a wooden spoon. I left off the pudding layer and instead mixed together 1 pkg pudding mix with 1 cup milk, then added 1 eight ounce size Cool Whip and mixed together for the frosting. Topped it with chopped pecans. Saves a little time and money, and my mom still raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I liked this cake and it went over really well at Easter dinner. I left off the coconut because my mother in law doesn't like coconut. I like the Better Than Sex Cake that is chocolate with the caramel better personally, but everyone else really enjoyed this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
It is absolutely the most delicious, moist cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States