Better than Sex Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
LOVED IT! AWESOME! I NIXED THE COCONUT THOUGH AS THE BF DOESNT CARE FOR IT. IT WAS MOIST AND HAD A MILLION FLAVORS HIT ME AT ONCE! LIKE A CAKE ON STEROIDS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braiden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I prefer the chocolate better than sex cake but this is still really good. My only advice is to not use the pineapple cake mix like others suggested, cause it is wayyy too much pineapple flavor. It overwhelms the rest of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Also good when you add 3 sliced bananas on top of the pudding mixutre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Excellent! Cut sugar to 1/2 cup added to the pineapple and 2 Tbsp confectioners' sugar to the whipping cream. A HUGE hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is an excellent recipe! It makes a super moist cake. Whenever I go to family dinners, people want me to bring this cake. One wouldn't think it would be a good cake since it's a simple boxed cake, but it is delicious! I use sugar free vanilla pudding. Still has a good flavor but with less calories. Noone knows the difference. Definately make this the night before. It allows the juices to go down into the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
WOW!! wow, wow, this is absolutely a must have in any mothers recipe box. Delicious. Wouldn't change a thing. I may attempt to substitute pineapples for mandarin oranges or maraschino cherries. This'll be a birthday tradition for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Collins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
A little messy, but soooo sinful! I used regular cool whip instead of making my own with the whipping cream, kind of a last minute decision, but works fine! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracyF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Excellent tasting and easy recipe. My cake baked with a hump in the middle and after I added the pineapple mixture and pudding there was no room left in the dish for whipped topping and the pieces were not uniform. Next time I make this recipe I will level the cake after baking so all fits in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
FANTASTIC......Followed recipe exact. (WHY RATE IF YOU CHANGE INGREDIENTS)!!! taste expensive but sooooooooooooo easy to make....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I have recently been looking for delicious cake recipes to WOW my family. This cake was absolutley delicious! They RAVED about it, and the coconut shavings really set it to the top. You really do need to let the cake chill in the fridge over night though. I recomend this cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States