Better Than Sex Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is one of the Best cakes i have eaten! My husband loves it. I did make a few changes. I mixed the milk, caramel and hot fudge together and then poured it over the cake. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Good but to us it tasted a bit processed. Perhaps it was the boxed cake and cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I can not believe that this cake is so low in sugar! Everyone fell in love with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was really, really yummy. I made it for a crowd, and the guests could not stop raving about it. I gave it 4 stars because I was disappointed with the amount of wasted caramel that dripped over the sides of the cake while I was pouring it. The result was a lot of caramel on the wax paper, and a very thin layer of caramel on the actual cake. I'm wondering if I could somehow scrape up the caramel drippings from the wax paper and use a spatula to spread it onto the top of the cake? If I could salvage the wasted caramel, it would probably add a more pronounced caramel flavor/texture to the cake. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
People love it, too sweet for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I loved it only thing is I had to keep the cake in the freezer to keep the whip cream from melting so it'll stay on the top of the cake. and I did chocolate chunks so I can enjoy the chocolate more than the caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This apparently went over well at the girls night dinner I brought it to. I don't mind it, but I am not a fan of whipped topping. I do love condensed milk and caramel..but I am also not a fan of chocolate cake. I did have about 3 pieces over the past 2 days though..and between 6 people the dish was totally gone in 2 days..haha! I would make it again for a party because it's easy and looks appealing, but I don't particularly care for half of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOOBSIEE
Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Simple and fabulous. This is always a hit and has become my "signature dessert" that is requested by friends whenever we have dinner parties. I have done some modifications at times pending my mood and added dizzled hot fudge mixed with the caramel both on the cake and as a topping. I have also substituted the toffee for frozen snickers. Yummm! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Yep! This cake is always a crowd pleaser. Very rich. Try not to go back for thirds. It won't be easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States