Better Than Sex Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I have made this recipe atleast 20 times over the past few years, it is requested at family gatherings and potlocks at work! Hands down best and easiest cake ever. I use a fork to poke my holes, and dont bother with combining the caramel and condensed milk over the stove, that is unnecessary extra work. While the cake is still warm, i poke my holes into my cake, making sure to not reach the bottom of the pan and while the cake is still warm simply pour the condensed milk right the can onto the cake and let it soak for a few minutes then pour the caramel straight from the jar onto the cake and let it soak overnight. I put on my cool whip and chopped heath bars and drizzle with caramel and chocolate sauce to make it pretty right before serving and Whallah! Best cake ever!! "Better than disneyworld cake" to my girls :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Amazing - Easy - What more can you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is a wonderfully delicious dessert! It really goes quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjs56201

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I LOVED this cake! My young children also loved it! I did take the suggestions and only use 1/2 of the called for oil in the cake mix. I also poured the caramel and condensed milk straight on to the cake. I put crushed Heath bars on top of the cake, then added the whipped topping, and then more crushed Heath bars with chocolate syrup and caramel syrup swirls. It is by far my now favorite cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Delicious! I followed many of the suggestions that I read: cut the oil in half and dumped a whole can of sweetened condensed milk on top. I did half the milk, followed by the caramel, letting each soak in & then repeated. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of taking a short cut and not heating the milk or caramel topping. I do think that would have helped it soak into the cake more evenly. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I thought it was edible but I didn't really care for it. I've definitely made better. I think the "chocolate cavity maker cake" recipe from this site is much better. Just pair the cavity maker with some cool whip on the side and voila!!...the easiest, tastiest boxed cake recipe ever! In my opinion the most "pizzazzy" thing about this "better than sex cake" is its name...the flavor is lackluster. I am very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia-Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
WOW IT IS AS GOOD AS SEX!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
YUM!! I used double the sauce - but 3/4 was carmel and 1/4 chocolate - also the whole can of sweet & cond. milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made this for my boyfriend's birthday cake. I used the devil's food cake, I used toothpicks, for the caramel, per reviews, I may want to try something with a bigger diameter, because the cake ended up a lil dry the caramel sat on top or seeped in the corners. Every bite was delicious. I used crushed butterfinger and heath bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States