Better Than Sex Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I have made this many times before for get togethers, as it is easy and perfect for large crowds. This particular time I was making it for a lunch with some ladies. I chose to bake this in little foil lined square pans, and then after removing them, put all of the gooey delicious toppings on. They were very cute little cakes, and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This wasn't a 5 star for me. I made in a 9x13 pan and the whip cream wasn't enough. I will make again in a cake pan and use 6 or 7 bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Extremely easy to make and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is a very good cake. I have been making this for years from a recipe that was on the cake box. You will be asked to share the recipe every time you make this. It is so decadent and yet so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was fantastic. Would definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was an amazing cake. Served it to our pinochle group and everyone raved. I do think next time I will use more carmel and condensed milk. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I love this & I have made it several times. I had it in one of my cookbooks that I had bought from a collection of recipes put together. I can't find that cookbook now, so I googled it, so I would have the recipe. When I make it, I usually leave out the condensed milk to save calories, it is still delicious! I would give it 6 stars for rating, I could not get the stars to show up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made this for a food day at work and EVERYONE loved it!! I used 6 king size Heath candy bars and I used 14 oz of Carmel. Will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I've only made this once....was really rich but am looking forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I love this cake and always have. It is one of my faves not only to eat but to make. So fast and easy. I so some changes like everyone seems to do. such as holes with wood spoon (not to bottem) and no milk or jsut 1/2 can. I like to make it in a 9x13x pan just makes it easer to move. I have not warmed to sause and it seems to soke in just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States