Better Than Sex Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
What can I say? Delicious! The name says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
OH MY GOODNESS!! This is delicious!! I made this for my employees in my office. Instead of making a big cake, I cut the batter in half and put it into 2 8" round cake pans. This way I had one pan for the office and one for my husband. Let me just say that at my office, it was gone before you could write out the recipe. Everyone LOVED the flavors as they melt in your mouth. My husband also loved the caramel, toffee mix and the gooey goodness that is in the cake. I will make this again and again and again!! Thank you for such a AWESOME recipe, ANGELADY41!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Mickle Bock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I made this recipe for a get together with friends and it was a definite hit, the only downside (for me) was that it was TOO sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is the best cake ever. I put in the whole can of sweetened condensed milk and a whole jar of caramel topping. I mixed them together in a saucepan and heated them until just warm then poured over the cake. I let that soak in overnight and then heated a jar of hot fudge sauce and poured that over the cake. I then topped with a tub of cool whip and heath bars !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Drake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I'm not a fan of caramel, nor super-rich desserts, but this was light, fluffy, very flavorful and rec'd rave reviews from our dinner party guests. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anngellica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
So moist:) Best cake I ever tasted:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
My husband really likes this easy cake. As other reviewers have mentioned rather than the slits I just poke holes using the handle of a wooden spoon. I also prefer to omit the condensed milk and just use a whole jar of Mrs Richardson's Butterscotch Carmel Sauce. As far as toppings, I like it with crushed Heath bits, but have also used Butterfinger. This cake is best when its been sitting for awhile so the carmel sauce has time to really soak into the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
mom used crushed butterfingers in this instead of toffee and thats what made it taste sooooooooo good! i loved it so much i was done eating it before I even started! this was the best cake i have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2coolbray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaraye

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
My family LOVED this cake!! Followed the recipe to the T and it came out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States