Better Than Sex Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I actually was making this cake as a surprise for a friend who's grandmother used to make this for her. When she saw it she immediately started crying. I cried after I tasted it! It was simply delicious and gooey! The hidden layer of crushed toffee was perfectly enveloped between the cool layer of whip cream and warm layer of cake and sauce. I wish I could give this more than 5 stars to be honest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUPE78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Photo by VTrc
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was amazing!!!!!!!! Absolutely delish! I was worried that it was going to be too sweet (really not a fan of something too sweet)) but it was just perfect! The only changes I've made was that I used kit kat instead of toffee and there were great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTrc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Delicious!!! I have made this with creamy cool whip and also making my own whip cream using sugar and whipping cream and either way it is amazing! My fiance isn't a fan of the Heath so I am going to try it with Snickers and maybe Butterfingers sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
What can I say? Delicious! The name says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
OH MY GOODNESS!! This is delicious!! I made this for my employees in my office. Instead of making a big cake, I cut the batter in half and put it into 2 8" round cake pans. This way I had one pan for the office and one for my husband. Let me just say that at my office, it was gone before you could write out the recipe. Everyone LOVED the flavors as they melt in your mouth. My husband also loved the caramel, toffee mix and the gooey goodness that is in the cake. I will make this again and again and again!! Thank you for such a AWESOME recipe, ANGELADY41!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Mickle Bock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I made this recipe for a get together with friends and it was a definite hit, the only downside (for me) was that it was TOO sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is the best cake ever. I put in the whole can of sweetened condensed milk and a whole jar of caramel topping. I mixed them together in a saucepan and heated them until just warm then poured over the cake. I let that soak in overnight and then heated a jar of hot fudge sauce and poured that over the cake. I then topped with a tub of cool whip and heath bars !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I'm not a fan of caramel, nor super-rich desserts, but this was light, fluffy, very flavorful and rec'd rave reviews from our dinner party guests. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anngellica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
So moist:) Best cake I ever tasted:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
My husband really likes this easy cake. As other reviewers have mentioned rather than the slits I just poke holes using the handle of a wooden spoon. I also prefer to omit the condensed milk and just use a whole jar of Mrs Richardson's Butterscotch Carmel Sauce. As far as toppings, I like it with crushed Heath bits, but have also used Butterfinger. This cake is best when its been sitting for awhile so the carmel sauce has time to really soak into the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States