Better Than Sex Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have made this many times over. It is always loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I love this cake, however I tweaked it some. Instead of Devil's food cake, I use Milk Chocolate. And an easy way to get the crushed chocolate toffee is to buy it already crushed! It saves time and less mess! You can find it on the backing isle. It is called Heath Milk Chocolate Toffee Bits with an orange logo on it. (I use them for so many recipes!) I too use a chop stick....makes the perfect hole. I share this recipe with so many people....because after they take the first bite....they beg for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Sanchez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Next time I will add more caramel on top and use more chocolate covered toffee throughout. Otherwise this is so delicious, my whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Hildebrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallory Rose Spencer
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this using yellow cake mix omitting ingredients to make as a cake and using a 15 oz. can of pure pumpkin (not pumpkin pie filling) instead, along with 1 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. It makes a very thick batter but not to worry, it will be fine. Baked at 350 degrees for 28 minutes or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean. Cool for 10 minutes then poke holes all over with end of wooden spoon. Pour sweetened condensed over top being sure to fill holes. Top with cool whip, 1/2 bag of Heath candy bits, then drizzle with caramel ice cream sauce. This is awesome for a holiday dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This cake was pretty good, but a little too soggy -sweet in my opinion. I altered the recipe on my second cake by not using the milk at all and I used the caramel dipping sauce found in the fruit and veggie aisle. Using the dipping sauce is heavier than ice cream sauce and gave the cake a nice caramel flavor. Since it is heavier, it doesn't get "lost" In the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My son asked me to make this because a co-worker of mine had made it years ago...I tried...I succeeded and I will making for the holidays ....love love love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The cake was delicious and easy to make. It got a little sticky at times ;) But really came out amazing and my room mate and I devoured it! You know it is a good cake when after the first bite, you just cannot stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Mannion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Easy, and super good! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
SO amazing! I am not a fan of cake or toffee, but this was moist and really light! I used fresh brewed coffee in place of the water for the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States