Better Than Sex Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Awesome, eat a piece and you'll want another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I've been making this cake for at least 20 years now. After preparing the batter, I sprinkle 1 cup of mini chocolate chips over it before baking. I use the 14 oz can of sweetened condensed milk followed by a 17 oz jar of Mrs. Richardson's Butterscotch Caramel topping. Just before serving, I sprinkle 1/2 cup of toffee bits and 1/2 cup finely chopped pecans over the Kool Whip. Because it is so rich and so sweet, I find I can cut the 13 by 9 cake into 24 pieces and everyone is satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I use carmel instead of chocolate and it is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
ive do not know who came up with name better that sex cake although its very tasty i dont beleive that its better than sex. i have made this cake in the past and never have i used hot fudge, ive used carmel topping, although today im going to use both, then maybe it will be better than sex
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Sooooooo Gooooood!!! I could eat the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Very rich, sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
It was way too sweet and no one cared for it. Just too much with the sweetened condensed milk. Actually I would rate it zero stars if I could. Won't make again obviously
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Wow I love this cake but I usually don't add toffee instead I use hot fudge and caramel topping then last but not least I put Cherry topping with whole stemless cherries on top and oh my goodness it is way better than sex lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I love this cake!!! I unfortunately am NOT a fan of heath bars so I have always used Butterfinger candy Bars. Super Delish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
My go to cake for any family function and 2 daughters birthdays -I like to add caramel ice cream topping with the condensed milk and warm both together then pour in the holes - top with half the english toffee bits you can now buy then warm hot fudge topping in the microwave and pour over that while all still warm - put in the fridge until cool (overnight) and top with the whipped topping -to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States