Better Than Sex Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Made this for Labor Day cookout and it was a huge hit! I used hot fudge because we are chocolate people but might try the caramel sometime. My niece even called me a couple nights later to get the recipe because she was craving it! She went to the store at 9:00 at night to get the ingredients and made it that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This is AWESOME! Definately go for the caramel topping with the Eaglebrand. Best if it has time to sit in the fridge a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I've been making this easy and oh so wonderful recipe for awhile now. Every time there's not a piece left and everyone's asking for the recipe. I don't know about better than...but it can equal it's name;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Fantastic! We still have some left for our guests this weekend...I used to make a version w/SCM & caramel mixed but this way is great too! Definitely recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I have been looking at this recipe for quite some time.So when i went to the store today,i made sure i wrote down what i needed to make this cake.Okay so i did as the recipe stated just adding a few drizzle of chocolate syrup and melted chocolate pieces just to get a deeper chocolate taste i baked the cake in two 8 inch square pans.About 4 minutes before the cake finish i heat the condensed milk 2 tsb of butter and the caramel for about 2 minutes in the microwave.So i pulled the cake out put the slit like the other reviewer recommened.Since i didn't have any skor bars i just used hershey toffe almond nuggets and just rough chopped them.I added the candy on the cake so that it could melt on top of the cake and then i spoon the caramel mixture on the cake.I only put whipped topping on one of the cake because my oldest son is a very picker eater.I did drizzle the remaing chocolate and carmael on both cake.And indeed it's a sweet rich cake it's very good me and my kids really enjoyed it and my daughter friends liked it so thanks so a bunch Kiddos.THE NEXT DAY the cake is so awesome this cake will have you sneaking piece after piece telling yourself your not going eat anymore WoW is all i have to say.BUT I WILL BE ADDING THIS TO MY FAVORITE LIST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I've been making this cake for years. Everyone loves it! It's also good w/ Smucker's butterscotch sundae syrup...when you want something other than caramel. It's an easy dessert, and definitely better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Very sweet. Next time I'll use a light or sugar free whip cream. Overall, it's very delicious..it will satisfy any sweet cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I've made this for years now! It is definitely one of the best inventions out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
sooooooooooooooooooooo delicious, it was gone in an hour :) highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rawia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States