Better Than Sex Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made this wonderful cake just as it said . It was great, everyone loved it !! I will be making this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vic Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Really important to let this cake sit at least 2hrs after you have completed it to get the full effect. The cake is good certainly nothing to write home about & if it is better than the sex you are having than you have my condolences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiedust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
FABULOUS! Didn't change a thing and it was so delicious! Now my kids all want it for their birthdays. If you'd like it richer/sweeter, devils food chocolate cake would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I've been making this cake for about 10 yrs but feel the need to review it based on the fact that it's absolutely DELICIOUS! Every single time I make this cake, it's devoured! I am asked to make it for family and work birthdays all the time, in fact I am making it this weekend for my best friend, which prompted me to finally review it! I always make it exactly as is, b/c that's how I like it, but you can modify as you like, using condensed milk and fudge/caramel then cool whip, and whatever topping you like (heath bar, or butterfinger, or even drizzling more fudge and caramel) and it always looks really good! Great recipe, especially for the chocolate lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
DON'T TRADE THE FUDGE FOR CARAMEL!!! I make this cake all the time like this with the chocolate fudge ice cream topping rather than the caramel other reviewers suggest, and I have actually beat a version that used the caramel in a bake off! The chocolate fudge makes all the difference. If you usually use caramel, follow this recipe and use the chocolate! If your friends and family loved it before, wait until they try it like this. I go a bit more decadent and use chocolate devils food cake instead of German chocolate cake, and I have people who beg me to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I personally would not eat this again, but everyone else loved it. If I am gonna have that many calories I want something really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Great cake! I made it for Easter and it was a huge hit. I did make a few changes, 1. I used a whole can of sweetned condensed milk without heating it. 2. I used the whole jar of caramel topping. It made a lot more sauce. I also used Butterfingers since i couldnt find heath or skor bars, and I put it in the refrigerator for a few hours before serving. It was not soggy at all, it was very moist, but had no complaints about it. I have been asked to make it again for the next holiday dinner already. This will probably be added to the dessert table every holiday now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luvs2Cook4U2
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I made this cake yesterday evening and I also submitted a picture of it as well, with that being said this is THE BEST cake I have had in a long time. I had tried other variations of a "Better Than Sex" cake, but this was by far THE BEST!! The only thing different I did was on the top I added just the Bits O Brickle Heath that isn't covered in chocolate and also added pecans. It is really to DIE for so good. I've told all my friends about it and forwarded them to this recipe and gave them a strict warning that it was uber sweet and totally delectable! Just having made it yesterday, I have to admit there are only 3 pieces left.. my boyfriend and I have devoured it..I just really can't say enough about it. I will toss my old recipe and stick with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
so easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States