Better Than Sex Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is also good if you use caramel ice cream topping in place of the hot fudge and either chopped Snickers or Butterfinger Bars in place of the english toffee. This is one of those cakes that you bring to a potluck or family gathering and it's gone as soon as it hits the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathy
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
so yummyyyyy. I did it just like that and i did another one with white cake and caramel. Both r just delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very yummy! I would recommend crushing up the candy bar as much as possible and keeping them in the fridge until time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I gave this 3 stars, cause it was tasty but so unbelievably sweet! The condensed milk puts it over the top. I would omit the condensed milk next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsedlak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great! & even omitted the milk & candy. Will make again. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I love this cake. I have been making it for years. I sometimes use only fudge no caramel with fresh strawberries instead of the heath candy bar. It so good. I love it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Loved it! Added Heath toffee bits and mini choc chips instead of chopped candy bars and heated the cond milk with caramel and used as much hot fudge as needed 2 cover the cake. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I make this cake but do not use the fudge. Be sure to poke plenty of holes in the cake and I pour the condensed milk on then the caramel while its hot. It soaks in the cake much better. I put the cake in the fridge overnight then add the cool whip and candy bars. Its MUCH better when it has a few hours to sit and soak up and even better when its over night. Exclude the fudge sauce and try only caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made this wonderful cake just as it said . It was great, everyone loved it !! I will be making this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vic Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Really important to let this cake sit at least 2hrs after you have completed it to get the full effect. The cake is good certainly nothing to write home about & if it is better than the sex you are having than you have my condolences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiedust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States