Better Than Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is a very tasty recipe. I made it for my family and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Absolutely delicious!! My squash was already pureed, yet I still used 1.5 cups because that's an amount that a pumpkin pie would usually called for. I added 1/2 tsp of salt because I didn't want to take the chance of it being bland. This baked 75 minutes and the knife still wasn't clean when coming out, but I didn't want to have the crust get any harder and the filling any darker. 2nd time: I baked like a pumpking pie, for 15 mins @ 425 then 40 mins @ 350, and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Wonderful! I used pumpkin pie seasoning and this was perfect. If you leave out the egg and milk, you're ready to use this in any recipe calling for pumpkin pie mix (maybe the cornstarch too, but I left that in without a problem - will leave it out when freezing mix). Very handy since every store seems to be fresh out! Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was great! Even better than pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Easy and really does taste better than pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
No one will know this isnt pumpkin and they will ask how you got your pumpkin pie to taste so good. Now i know what to do with the one hundred butternut squash my garden is producing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirls8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
really good and different! as recommanded, I used more of everything in the recipee. and for a sweetier taste, I used a graham crust pie. miam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
If I could give this recipe six stars, I would! Followed recipe exactly as written and it is perfect. No modifications needed! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very good pie. Not really as time consuming as I had expected. My picky future father in law even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LERIN26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Love it.. the best "pumpkin' pie I ever ate. I did up the spices, 2x cinnamon, a few good shakes of ginger, a few shakes of apple pie spice just WHAT I HAD ON HAND and the recipe needs to be tripled to give 2 nice size pies. Also, I used a potato peeler to peel the whole squash. Made that part really easy. I already polished off my last piece. Thank goodness I sent the other one home with my mother or I would sticking a knife in it right now.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States