Better Than Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
It's all in the name. I've made this 5 times this season and everyone who tries it said the same thing-it's the best pumpkin pie ever. I cooked one large butternut squash made 2 pies and froze the left overs in 1 cup portions-enough for 2-3 more pies, kept the 3 pre-measured dry ingredients in the pantry. Couldn't be faster. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Definitely an amazing recipe! I'm not a big reviewer, but I had to log back on to say that I have made this pie twice now, and it is DELICIOUS! I follow the recipe exactly as written. It is so smooth and creamy. Much better than pumpkin pie from canned pumpkin. My father-in-law practically ate the whole pie. I'll be making it again tomorrow and I've already promised him one for Christmas! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
It is as delicious as pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is a keeper! I'm not a fan of pumpkin pie and I had some squash that I wasn't sure what to do with it but this was outstanding. Smooth and satisfying my sweet tooth without going overboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
YUM!! So much better than your typical pumpkin pie. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Surgoinsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
No words. This pie's a piece of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was delicious! I made a homemade whole wheat pie crust and topped it with some home made whipped cream and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe was awesome. Everyone thought it was pumpkin pie. They were even more surprised when I told them it was butternut squash because it tasted so good. Thanks for this great information on how to use up squash! I only put in half the sugar called for because I like my desserts a little less sweet, but other than that I made it just like the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
My family really thought it was pumpkin pie and did not believe me at first until they saw the recipe. Did not change a thing, recipe perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
WOW this was incredible! I did however make a few changes to lighten the calorie load. I used Splenda brown sugar and fat free condensed milk. I was worried that because of smaller amount of sugar the "btter" looked watery so I added about an extra cup or so of squash. it still appeared pretty liquidy but baked it and hoped for the best. IT WAS DELICIOUS!! even my 12 year old son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States